Conditions générales de vente des équipements Silgan

Pièce 1 de la proposition de prix

Conditions Générales de Vente et Service Technique

Le devis (« Devis ») pour les équipements, pièces détachées et services décrits est soumis aux conditions générales de vente suivantes :
1. Garanties. À condition que le Client respecte ses obligations en vertu du présent Contrat, Silgan garantit que :

  1. L'équipement doit être conforme aux caractéristiques et aux données techniques énoncées dans le devis.
  2. L'équipement doit être exempt de défauts de matériaux et de fabrication pendant une période de douze (12) mois à compter de l'installation, sans toutefois dépasser quinze (15) mois à compter de l'expédition, sauf que toutes les pièces et composants électriques sont garantis pendant quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours. dès l'installation, et les composants ou accessoires fabriqués ou fournis par un tiers, tels que les moteurs, les boîtes de vitesses (à l'exclusion des joints), sont garantis comme prévu par le fabricant d'origine.
  3. Les pièces de rechange seront exemptes de défauts de matériaux et de fabrication pendant une période de quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours à compter de la date d'expédition. Exclusions : comprennent les joints, les courroies et les pièces d'usure. Toutes les pièces doivent obtenir un numéro RMA avant le retour et seront soumises à une inspection avant la libération d'une pièce de remplacement. Toute pièce jugée endommagée lors de l'installation ou de la manipulation par le client sera annulée par la garantie.
  4. La qualité du service est garantie pendant trente (30) jours à compter de la date du service. Toutes les pièces utilisées lors de la visite de service seront garanties comme pièces de rechange. Tout service garanti sera soumis à des frais de déplacement et de dépenses qui seront remboursés par le client net 30 jours à compter de la date de facture.
  5. Il s'agit d'un titre de propriété, libre de toute sûreté, privilège ou charge pour tout l'équipement entièrement payé.
  6. L'équipement tel qu'expédié ne viole aucun brevet américain appartenant à un tiers couvrant le fonctionnement mécanique et la construction de l'équipement, mais pas autrement.
  7. Tous les services fournis par Silgan doivent être exécutés par des personnes formées et possédant les compétences appropriées, conformément aux normes professionnelles applicables aux services rendus.

2. Limitation des garanties.

  1. SAUF COMME INDIQUÉ DANS CETTE SECTION, SILGAN N'OFFRE AUCUNE GARANTIE, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS LES GARANTIES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D'ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER.
  2. Les garanties ci-dessus n'incluent pas les pièces d'usure normale, telles que les courroies, les caoutchoucs de traînage ou toute autre pièce avec laquelle les fermetures ou les conteneurs entrent en contact.

3. Conditions et recours en cas de violation de la garantie.

  1. Toute réclamation formulée par le client contre Silgan au titre de la garantie ci-dessus doit être formulée par écrit, exposant de manière aussi détaillée que possible la nature de la réclamation. Un avis d'une telle réclamation doit être remis à Silgan rapidement après que cette réclamation est connue.
  2. Le Client doit fournir à Silgan un accès raisonnable à l'équipement et aux installations du Client afin de permettre à Silgan d'enquêter sur la réclamation.
  3. Dans le cas où l'équipement ne répond pas aux garanties ci-dessus, le seul et unique recours du client sera d'exiger de Silgan qu'il remplace toutes les pièces défectueuses et corrige la non-conformité pour répondre aux garanties ci-dessus. À la seule et exclusive discrétion de Silgan, Silgan peut retirer l'équipement et rembourser le prix d'achat payé, après quoi il n'aura plus aucune obligation en vertu du présent accord. Dans le cas où Silgan exerce son option de retirer l'équipement et de rembourser le prix d'achat payé, le client s'engage à accorder à Silgan un moyen raisonnable d'entrée et de sortie à cette fin.
  4. Dans le cas où un service fourni par Silgan ne répond pas à la garantie de service ci-dessus, le seul et unique recours du client sera d'exiger de Silgan qu'il effectue le service requis pour se conformer aux garanties ci-dessus.
  5. Les recours ci-dessus ne s'appliqueront pas dans le cas où le Client (i) manquerait à ses obligations en vertu du présent Contrat, ou (ii) serait la cause de la non-conformité de l'équipement ou des services aux garanties ci-dessus.

4. Limitation des responsabilités.

  1. SILGAN NE PEUT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE RESPONSABLE ENVERS LE CLIENT DE TOUTE PERTE DE PROFITS OU DOMMAGES CONSÉCUTIFS, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX OU PUNITIFS, OU DE TOUTE PERTE DE PRODUIT OU TEMPS D'ARRÊT DE LIGNE À LA SUITE D'UNE RÉCLAMATION.
  2. Silgan n'aura aucune responsabilité envers le client pour toute réclamation découlant d'une installation, d'un démarrage ou d'une maintenance incorrecte de l'équipement, à moins que cette installation, ce démarrage ou cette maintenance de l'équipement ne doive être effectué par Silgan en vertu du présent accord.

5. Gardes. Le client s'engage à maintenir toutes les protections et autres dispositifs de sécurité nécessaires en ce qui concerne l'équipement. Le client s'engage en outre à fournir toute protection ou autre dispositif de sécurité requis pour le fonctionnement sûr de l'équipement qui ne doit pas être fourni par Silgan en vertu du présent accord.

6. Information confidentielle. Chaque partie reconnaît qu'elle peut obtenir des informations ou des documents que la partie divulgatrice maintient comme exclusifs et confidentiels (« Informations confidentielles »), y compris les termes du présent Accord. Chaque partie convient qu'en tant que destinataire de ces informations, elle considérera et protégera ces informations en tant qu'informations confidentielles de la partie divulgatrice, et qu'elle ne divulguera ni n'autorisera la divulgation de ces informations confidentielles ou leur utilisation, sauf au profit de la divulgation. faire la fête. Les informations confidentielles ne doivent pas inclure (a) les informations qui sont ou deviennent généralement accessibles au public, autrement qu'à la suite d'une violation par une partie aux termes des présentes ; (b) des informations dûment obtenues auprès d'une source totalement indépendante ; ou (c) les informations dont l'autre partie peut démontrer qu'elles ont été développées de manière indépendante sans utilisation ni accès aux informations confidentielles de la partie divulgatrice. L'obligation de confidentialité prévue dans les présentes ne s'applique pas aux informations qu'une partie est tenue de divulguer par la loi, à condition que cette partie donne un préavis rapide à la partie divulgatrice et coopère avec la partie divulgatrice pour protéger ses informations confidentielles, et à condition que cette divulgation soit limitée à la divulgation requise par la loi. Cette disposition de confidentialité ne remplacera pas mais complétera tout accord de confidentialité existant entre les Parties.

7. Force majeure.

  1. Événement de force majeure. Si l'exécution du présent Accord par l'une ou l'autre des parties, autre que le paiement des sommes dues en vertu des présentes, est retardée, interrompue ou empêchée en raison d'une grève, de difficultés de travail, d'un lock-out, d'une pénurie de matériaux, d'un incendie, d'une explosion, d'une mobilisation, d'une guerre ( déclarés ou non), hostilités, émeutes, rébellion, révolution, blocus, acte de tout gouvernement ou agence ou subdivision de celui-ci, actes d'ennemis publics, ou autres cas de force majeure ou toute autre cause, qu'ils soient ou non de la nature ou du caractère spécifiquement énumérés ci-dessus, qui échappe au contrôle raisonnable de cette partie, (i) cette partie sera dispensée de l'exécution du présent Contrat (autre que le paiement des sommes dues en vertu des présentes) pendant et dans la mesure où cette partie est retardée, interrompue ou empêchée de l'exécuter pour une ou plusieurs de ces causes ; et (ii) l'exécution du présent Contrat reprendra dès que possible après la suppression de cette invalidité.
  2. Avis de force majeure. La partie handicapée devra informer l'autre partie dans le délai raisonnable possible après la survenance d'un événement de force majeure et, pour autant qu'elle soit connue, la mesure probable dans laquelle elle sera incapable d'exécuter ou sera retardée dans l'exécution. ses obligations en vertu des présentes. La partie handicapée devra informer l'autre partie par écrit dans les plus brefs délais lorsque la ou les causes du retard, de l'interruption ou de l'empêchement de l'exécution auront été éliminées.

8. Des disputes. Tout litige découlant du présent Accord, sauf indication expresse ci-après, sera soumis à JAMS conformément à ses règles et procédures d'arbitrage complètes, devant trois arbitres indépendants à Chicago, Illinois. La sentence arbitrale sera définitive et contraignante pour les parties aux présentes, et le jugement sur la sentence pourra être inscrit devant tout tribunal compétent aux États-Unis. Les parties conviennent que toute réclamation pour non-paiement du prix d'achat de l'équipement ou de tout service exécuté en vertu du présent Contrat, ou pour réparation équitable ne sera pas soumise à l'arbitrage et sera présentée à un tribunal compétent.

9. Loi applicable ; Juridiction. Le présent accord sera régi et interprété conformément aux lois de l'État de l'Illinois, sans respect de ses règles sur les conflits de lois. Les tribunaux fédéraux et étatiques de l'État de l'Illinois auront la compétence seule et exclusive sur toute réclamation découlant du présent Contrat. Les parties conviennent de se soumettre à la juridiction de ces tribunaux et renoncent à toute défense devant ce tribunal. Chaque partie renonce à tout droit à un procès devant jury en ce qui concerne toute réclamation découlant du présent accord.

10. Affectation. Le présent Accord ne doit pas être cédé ou autrement transféré, en tout ou en partie, par l'une ou l'autre des parties, sans le consentement écrit préalable de l'autre partie, lequel consentement ne doit pas être indûment refusé, retardé ou conditionné. Toute tentative de céder cet accord ou tout droit en vertu des présentes autre que celui prévu ci-dessus sera nulle et non avenue.

11. Modification; Renoncer.

  1. Ces termes et conditions font partie intégrante du devis énoncé ci-dessus et ne peuvent être modifiés de quelque manière que ce soit, sauf par un instrument écrit signé par un agent ou un représentant dûment autorisé de Silgan.
  2. Le fait que l'une ou l'autre des parties n'applique pas à tout moment l'une des dispositions du présent accord ne doit en aucun cas être interprété comme une renonciation à ces dispositions ni affecter en aucune manière la validité du présent accord ou de toute partie de celui-ci, ni le droit de toute Partie pour faire appliquer chacune de ces dispositions. Aucune renonciation à toute violation du présent Accord ne sera considérée comme une renonciation à toute autre violation ou ultérieure.

12. Entrepreneurs indépendants. Les parties reconnaissent que la relation établie en vertu du présent Accord sera celle d'entrepreneurs indépendants. Silgan et le Client ne seront pas considérés comme des partenaires, des coentrepreneurs ou des agents l'un pour l'autre à quelque fin que ce soit.

13. Autorité d'entreprise. Chaque partie garantit à l'autre qu'elle dispose du pouvoir et de l'autorité corporatives pour conclure le présent Contrat et effectuer les transactions envisagées par le présent Contrat et que le présent Contrat a été dûment signé et remis en son nom.

14. Divers.

  1. Tout avis requis ou autorisé aux présentes doit être donné par écrit et doit être remis personnellement ou envoyé par un service de livraison reconnu, ou par courrier certifié, port payé, accusé de réception demandé, à, et sera réputé avoir été donné lorsque tel l'écrit est reçu par le destinataire prévu. Aux fins des présentes, les adresses des parties aux présentes, jusqu'à ce qu'un avis de changement soit donné comme prévu dans la présente disposition, seront celles indiquées dans le devis. Toutes les notifications adressées à Silgan doivent être à l'attention du directeur général, avec une copie au directeur juridique de Silgan au 21800 Oxnard St., Suite 600, Woodland Hills, CA 91367.
  2. Le présent accord, qui comprend les considérants des présentes, constitue l'intégralité de l'accord entre les parties en ce qui concerne l'objet des présentes et, à l'exception de tout accord de confidentialité entre les parties, remplace tous les accords, ententes et représentations antérieurs entre les parties, qu'ils soient écrits. ou orale relative à l'objet des présentes. Les documents formulaires émis par l'une ou l'autre partie serviront uniquement à identifier l'équipement ou les services commandés et ne seront pas réputés altérer ou autrement modifier le présent Contrat de quelque manière que ce soit. Les titres contenus dans le présent Accord sont uniquement destinés à des fins de commodité et ne font pas partie du présent Accord et n'interprètent, ne limitent ou n'amplifient en aucun cas la portée, l'étendue ou l'intention du présent Accord ou de l'une de ses dispositions. Tous les termes ou conditions du présent Accord qui, de par leurs termes, s'étendent au-delà de la résiliation ou de l'expiration du présent Accord ou qui, de par leur nature, devraient ainsi s'étendre, survivront et resteront pleinement en vigueur après toute résiliation ou expiration du présent Accord. Si une disposition du présent Accord est jugée nulle et non avenue ou inapplicable par un tribunal compétent, cette disposition sera considérée comme étant séparée de l'Accord et les dispositions restantes du présent Accord resteront pleinement en vigueur. Le présent Accord peut être signé en un ou plusieurs exemplaires et les exemplaires signés globalement par les parties constitueront un seul instrument original. Les parties conviennent qu'une copie en fac-similé ou en PDF d'une signature d'une partie aux présentes aura le même effet et la même validité qu'une signature originale.
fr_CAFrench
Partagez ceci

Silgan Equipment Terms and Conditions of Sale 2018-05-21T16:39:06+00:00

Silgan Equipment Terms and Conditions of Sale

Exhibit 1 to Price Quotation

Terms and Conditions of Sale and Technical Service

The quotation (”Quotation”) for the equipment, spare parts, and servicedescribed is subject to the following terms and conditions of sale:
1. Warranties. Provided Customer is in compliance with its obligations under this Agreement, Silgan warrants that:

  1. The equipment shall conform to the Features and Technical Data set forth in the Quotation.
  2. The equipment shall be free from defects in materials and workmanship for a period of twelve (12) months from installation, but not to exceed fifteen (15) months from shipment, except that all electrical parts and components are warranted for ninety (90) days from installation, and components or accessories manufactured or supplied by a third party, such as motors, gearboxes (excluding seals) are warranted as provided by the OEM.
  3. Spare Parts shall be free from defects in materials and workmanship for a period of ninety (90) days from shipment date. Exclusions: include seals, belts, wear parts. All parts are required to obtain an RMA number prior to return and will be subject to inspection prior to the release of a replacement part. Any parts determined to be damaged during customer installation or handling will be void of warranty
  4. Service workmanship is warranted for thirty (30) days from date of service. All parts used during the service visit will be warrantied as spare parts. All warrantied service will be subject to travel and expense costs to be reimbursedby the customer net 30 days from date of invoice.
  5. It is conveying good title, free from any security interest, lien or encumbrance for all equipment that is full paid for.
  6. The equipment as shipped does not infringe any third party owned United States patent covering the mechanical operation and construction of the equipment, but not otherwise.
  7. All services provided by Silgan, shall be performed by trained and appropriately skilled individuals in accordance with the professional standards applicable to the services performed.

2. Limitation on Warranties.

  1. EXCEPT AS SET FORTH IN THIS SECTION, SILGAN EXTENDS NO WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
  2. The above warranties do not include normal wear parts, such as belts, drag rubbers or any other part that the closures or containers come into contact with.

3. Conditions and Remedies for Breach of Warranty.

  1. Any claim made by Customer against Silgan under the above warranty shall be in writing, setting forth in such detail as may be available the nature of the claim. Notice of such claim shall be delivered to Silgan promptly after such claim is known.
  2. Customer shall provide Silgan reasonable access to the equipment and Customer’s facilities in order to permit Silgan to investigate the claim.
  3. In the event the equipment fails to meet the above warranties, Customer’s sole and exclusive remedy shall be to require Silgan to replace any defective parts and to correct the nonconformity to meet the above warranties. At Silgan’s sole and exclusive option, Silgan may remove the equipment and refund the purchase price paid, following which it shall have no further obligations under this Agreement. In the event Silgan shall exercise its option to remove the equipment and refund the purchase price paid, Customer agrees to grant Silgan a reasonable means of ingress and egress for such purpose.
  4. In the event any service provided by Silgan fails to meet the above service warranty, Customer’s sole and exclusive remedy shall be to require Silgan to perform such service as required to comply withthe above warranties.
  5. The above remedies shall not apply in the event Customer is (i) in breach of its obligations under this Agreement, or (ii)the cause of the failure of the equipment or services to conform to the above warranties.

4. Limitation on Liabilities.

  1. IN NO CASE SHALL SILGAN BE LIABLE TO CUSTOMER FOR ANY LOST PROFITS OR CONSEQUENTIAL, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, OR ANY PRODUCT LOSS OR LINE DOWNTIME AS A RESULT OF ANY CLAIM.
  2. Silgan shall have no responsibility to Customer for any claim arising out of improper equipment installation, startup or maintenance unless such installation, startup or maintenance of the equipment is to be performed by Silgan under this Agreement.

5. Guards. Customer agrees to maintain all necessary guards and other safety features with respect to the equipment. Customer further agrees to supply any guard or other safety feature required for the safe operation of the equipment not required to be supplied by Silgan pursuant to this Agreement.

6. Confidential Information. Each party acknowledges that it may obtain information or materials which the disclosing party maintains as proprietary and confidential (“Confidential Information”), including the terms of this Agreement. Each party agrees that as the recipient of such information, it will consider and protect such information as Confidential Information of the disclosing party, and that it will not disclose or permit disclosure of such Confidential Information or use of it except for the benefit of the disclosing party. Confidential Information shall not include (a) information that is or becomes generally available to the public, other than as a result of a breach by a party hereunder; (b) information properly obtained from a completely independent source; or (c) information which the other party can demonstrate was independently developed without use of or access to the disclosing party’s Confidential Information. The duty of confidentiality provided herein shall not apply to information that a party is required to disclose by law, provided that such party gives prompt notice to the disclosing party and cooperates with the disclosing party to protect its Confidential Information, and provided that such disclosure is limited to such disclosure as may be required by law. This confidentiality provision shall not supersede but shall supplement any existing confidentiality agreement between the Parties.

7. Force Majeure.

  1. Force Majeure Event. If the performance of this Agreement by either party hereto, other than the payment of money due hereunder, is delayed, interrupted, or prevented by reason of any strike, labor difficulty, lockout, shortage of materials, fire, explosion, mobilization, war (declared or undeclared), hostilities, riots, rebellion, revolution, blockade, act of any government or agency or subdivision thereof, acts of public enemies, or other acts of God or any other cause, whether or not of the nature or character specifically enumerated above, which is beyond the reasonable control of such party, (i) such party shall be excused from the performance of this Agreement (other than the payment of monies due hereunder) while and to the extent that such party is delayed, interrupted or prevented from so performing by one or more of such causes; and (ii) the performance of this Agreement shall be resumed as soon as practicable after such disability is removed.
  2. Force Majeure Notice. The disabled party shall give notice to the other within such reasonable time as may be practicable after the occurrence of an event of force majeure, and, insofar as known, the probable extent to which it will be unable to perform or will be delayed in performing its obligations hereunder. The disabled party shall give the other party prompt written notice when the cause or causes of delay, interruption or prevention of performance have been eliminated.

8. Disputes. Any dispute arising under this Agreement, except as expressly set forth in hereafter, shall be submitted to JAMS pursuant to its Comprehensive Arbitration Rules and Procedures, before a three independent arbitrators in Chicago, IL. The award rendered by arbitration shall be final and binding on the parties hereto, and judgment upon the award may be entered in any court of competent jurisdiction in the United States. The parties agree that any claim for non-payment of the purchase price ofthe equipment or any services performed under this Agreement, or for equitable relief shall not be subject to arbitration and shall be presented to a court of competent jurisdiction.

9. Governing Law; Jurisdiction. This Agreement shall be governed by, and construed and interpreted in accordance with, the laws of the State of Illinois, without respect to its rules on the conflict of laws. The federal and state courts in the State of Illinois shall have sole and exclusive jurisdiction over any claim arising under this Agreement. The parties agree to submit to the jurisdiction of such courts and waive any defense to such venue. Each party waives any right to a trial by jury with respect to any claim arising under this Agreement.

10. Assignment. This Agreement shall not be assigned or otherwise transferred in whole or in part, by either party, without the prior written consent of the other party hereto, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld, delayed or conditioned. Any attempt to assign this agreement or any rights hereunder other than as provided above shall be null and void.

11. Modification; Waiver.

  1. These terms and conditions are an integral part of the quotation set forth above and may not be modified in any manner except by an instrument in writing signed by a duly authorized officer or representative of Silgan.
  2. The failure of either Party hereto to enforce at any time any of the provisions of this Agreement shall in no way be construed to be a waiver of such provisions nor in any way to affect the validity of this Agreement or any part thereof, nor the right of any Party thereafter to enforce each and every such provision. No waiver of any breach of this Agreement shall be held to be a waiver of any other or subsequent breach.

12. Independent Contractors. The parties acknowledge that the relationship established under this Agreement shall be that of independent contractors. Silgan and Customer shall not be deemed partners, joint venturers or agents for one another for any purpose whatsoever.

13. Corporate Authority. Each party warrants to the other that it has the corporate power and authority to enter into this Agreement and to carry out the transactions contemplated by this Agreement and that this Agreement has been duly executed and delivered on its behalf.

14. Miscellaneous.

  1. Any notice herein required or permitted to be given shall be in writing and shall be personally delivered or sent by a recognized delivery service, or by certified mail, postage prepaid, return receipt requested, to, and shall be deemed to have been given when such writing is received by the intended recipient thereof. For the purposes hereof, the addresses of the parties hereto, until notice of a change thereof is given as provided in this provision, shall be as set in the Quotation. All notices to Silgan shall be to the attention of the General Manager, with a copy to Silgan’s General Counsel at 21800 Oxnard St., Suite 600, Woodland Hills, CA 91367.
  2. This Agreement, which includes the recitals hereto, constitutes the entire agreement between the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof, and, other than any confidentiality agreements between the parties, supersedes any and all prior agreements, understandings and representations between the parties whether written or oral relating to the subject matter hereof. Form documents issued by either party shall serve only to identify equipment or services ordered, and shall not be deemed to alter or otherwise modify this Agreement in any manner whatsoever. Headings contained in this Agreement are for convenience only and are not a part of this Agreement and do not in any way interpret, limit or amplify the scope, extent or intent of this Agreement or any of the provisions hereof. Any terms or conditions of this Agreement which by their terms extend beyond termination or expiration of this Agreement or which by their nature should so extend shall survive and continue in full force and effect after any termination or expiration of this Agreement. If anyprovisionofthisAgreementisdeterminedbyacourtofcompetentjurisdictiontobenullandvoidorunenforceable,thatprovisionshallbedeemedtobesevered from the Agreement,and theremainingprovisionsofthisAgreementshallremaininfullforceandeffect. This Agreement may be executed in one or more counterparts and counterparts signed in the aggregate by the parties shall constitute a single original instrument. The parties agree that a facsimile or PDF copy of a signature of a party hereto shall have the same effect and validity as an original signature.